Happy New Year.

I’ve been seeing a lot of previews for some of the shows I’m planning on watching in the upcoming months, and have various thoughts on them. Of course, I can’t remember any of them right now; I haven’t had sufficient coffee, even at ten-thirty in the morning. One pervasive thought I need to share, though, is that I may not watch The Biggest Loser this season, after all.

TBL needs to cut its airtime by 60 minutes. Yes, I’m thrilled Jillian is back, and I like it when they work on whole families instead of just one or two members — it’s easier to maintain a healthy lifestyle when *everyone* concerned knows how and has motivation to. But I have to agree with the TWOP staff when they call the show itself “bloated”.

That doesn’t mean I wouldn’t be willing to discuss it, tho. I’ve kept up on shows by reading the recaps on TWOP before, and the recapper for TBL is not so vitriolic that I can’t do so for this one. A lot depends on whether or not I finally get a job, since I watch the majority of my shows online and this would be one of them.

I think I will at least watch the first one, if not two, and wait to see what happens.

Nina Lisa

