I don’t get the title for this episode, I really don’t. If Mr. Wolfe had been the hip hop instructor, then maybe I could see a bit of a tie in, but otherwise, no.

We see so little of Noah’s wife that when she appeared this episode at first I thought she was Jessalyn Gilsig, but the actress’ name is Gillian Vigman. Anyway, that was a fairly dull storyline. Their kid is average. No real surprise there.

Average, however, describes neither Tessa nor Dalia. The former is as high above as the latter is below.  What irked me about Tessa in this storyline was that she doesn’t get that, while they’re fairly well off, they’re not as rich as the Royces. And her father has a good head on his shoulders and raises her right, as opposed to Dallas’ spoiling the crap out of Dalia so she can be the stereotypical rich mean girl who has everything handed to her on a silver platter.  I will admit though, that I did want Dalia to be better at hip hop than Tessa just so she could have something, because she’s also the stereotypical poor little rich girl, but that didn’t look like it was going to pan out before the hot mess of George going gangsta on Dallas and their resulting dance off.  Again, now that they’re a couple the chemistry they seemed to have before has suddenly disappeared, and I’m just patiently waiting for it to run it’s natural course and come to an end, hopefully sooner rather than later.

I guess I’m glad that Ryan is back with the Shay family, although I hope this isn’t the last we see of Malik’s parents, especially since Paula Newsome’s character was just killed off on NCIS. I think pudding skin is disgusting, but at least Ryan learned that the grass isn’t always greener on the other side of the fence. That whole storyline was well acted and amusing to watch play out, especially the whole kidnapping plot.

And that’s all I have to say about this show at this time.

NT

