Locked room mysteries are always such fun to solve, aren’t they?  Am I the only one who thought the guy playing the IT guy looks like the IT guy from Nikita (he isn’t)?

I really don’t like Sarah continuing to ignore Grissom’s calls, and I don’t like where the show is obviously going with this. Other shows have just had peripheral characters disappear entirely, and that’s what Gil is now, so why address the issue at all? We never see Stokes’ home life, or that of any of the lab techs, and we took ten (eleven?) seasons to see Doc Robbins’, so why do we have to see hers? It’s not fan fulfillment, because the die-hards want him back, not just mentioned onscreen and heard via occasional voice-over.

My friend and I were laughing over “Rainy Dayes”, because the local ABC weatherman’s pseudonym is “Dallas Raines”.

I liked the way DB decided to recreate the crime scene, by playing capture the flag. Not sure how he figured it out, but then, I don’t think we always are. I have to say, I’m really enjoying his addition to the show. What I didn’t like about the episode was they didn’t spend a whole lot of time in the lab. I like seeing all that stuff, even if none of it is true to life in how it’s done or how fast the results come back. Or even if the whole profession is imaginary anyway.

I don’t know, maybe it’s because I was tired and only watched half the show last night and then the second half this morning, and then rewatched H5-0 and blogged about it before writing this post, but I really don’t have very much more to say about this episode.

NT

