The great thing about having a blog is that, come fall, I can just come back here to figure out what’s on when. Because I’m going to lose the sheet of paper I wrote it all down on, nice and neat. That’s a sure thing.

How shall I divvy this up? Day by day? Network by network? Definitelies over maybes? Je ne sais pas. But, since I’m going to recommend you go to TWOP to get the full list of shows, network by network seems best. And since that’s what I did, that’s how I wrote it down.

ABC

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Are you kidding me? I am so there, with bells on. Joss Whedon rules! I hope to be watching this one live, Tuesdays at 8 pm. (All times I give are the same as those TWOP gives, because I’m fairly sure they’re what they’re going to be for me, which is Pacific/Central).

OUAT in Wonderland. Sure, I’ll try it. I’m a huge OUAT fan. But it’s going to be on opposite TVD, so I’ll probably be watching online. That’d be Thursdays at 8 for those of you who don’t watch TVD.

CBS has nothing new I’m interested in seeing.

CW

The Originals. I’m more a fan of Daniel Gillies than JMo, and Claire Holt also kicks ass. I can do without Phoebe Tonkin’s character, and I’m not sure about the premise. And since it’s on opposite MA/SHIELD, I’ll be watching online.

The Tomorrow People. This is a maybe for me. Wednesdays at nine means watching it online, since Modern Family will have priority for me.

Reign. Thursdays at nine, right after TVD. This looks like fun. And if you’re a spoiler phobe, don’t bitch about people talking about who died. Because it’s called history. And if you don’t know it, you’re doomed to repeat it. Next semester.

Star-crossed. What attracted me to this midseason show is that I just bought a book with a similar premise because it looked interesting. And let’s face it, Matt Lanter playing one of the leads doesn’t hurt. But right now, it’s classed as a maybe.

NBC

Dracula. I’m presuming limited series = miniseries. At least they can legitimately nominate it for that Emmy miniseries award, unlike say, a show which ran its first season and then got cancelled. (Yeah, ABC, I’m talking to you). Fridays at ten, this is a definite for me.

Crossbones. NBC didn’t show a preview, so no-one knows anything except it’ll be coming on midseason. Which fact, or rather, lack thereof, automatically makes it a maybe.

Fox

24: Live Another Day. Jack’s back!!! I’m so thrilled over this. I really didn’t care for Touch, but I love Kiefer Sutherland. It’s coming back some time next year. They’re only planning 12 episodes, so it’s most likely either going to be mid-season or summer 2014. I sincerely hope it will NOT be legitimately nominated for an Emmy miniseries award, unlike a show that has a planned arc for more than one season as evidenced by the series finale, which they didn’t even bother to change although they knew it had been cancelled a month or so prior.

Enlisted. This might be funny, in a Private Benjamin way. Fridays at either 8:30 or 9:30 (the schedule says the latter, the photo gallery lists the former). If it is the latter, that’ll be during the second half hour of Grimm, which means I’ll be watching it online.

Us and Them. I like Jason Ritter. And I don’t always agree with TWOP’s assessments of shows (otherwise Enlisted wouldn’t be a must try.) But I’m going to be cautious about this one. Midseason.

Sleepy Hollow. Ichabod Crane and the Headless Horseman in the 21st century. We’ll see. Mondays at nine.

TNT

Lost Angels will be premiering midseason, and that’s all I know. Except for the premise. I’m not a huge fan of true-crime based stuff, but I am a fan of history, and it’ll be based on the LAPD’s battles with criminal mastermind Mickey Cohen in the 40’s and 50’s. TWOP says it’s more Boardwalk Empire than Magic City, and one of these days I really want to get around to watching BE.

Cold Justice might be interesting. It’ll be on Tuesdays starting Sept. 3rd. TWOP doesn’t mention a time, and only network shows are listed on their schedule.

TBS has nothing new I’m interested in seeing.

I want to reiterate that you should go to TWOP, or at the very least TVMI, because all the networks are shaking up their schedules in some fashion or another, so if you want to know about a show I don’t watch, that’s the best place to get the deets. Or the 411. Or whatever it’s being called these days. In the meantime, here’s a quick list of the shows I already watch and the nights they’ll be on:

Mondays: Bones (moves to Fridays mid-season), DWTS, HIMYM, Castle.

Wednesdays: Arrow, Modern Family, CSI

Thursdays: TVD, Glee, Grey’s Anatomy, Big Bang Theory

Fridays: Grimm, Hawaii 5-O. Gordon Ramsey will be doing a Junior Masterchef in the 8 pm time slot that I’ll be watching. I just hope he doesn’t swear at the kiddies like he does the adults. This is where Bones will go when JMC finishes its run. I’ll also be watching ANTM if this is where the male model cycle has been pushed back to. If not, I probably won’t be watching it. Especially if they continue with the stupid scoring system they used for the college cycle.

Sundays: OUAT, Amazing Race, Revenge.

Please leave commentary/your thoughts!

Nina Lisa

