Everything old is new again. Just like a phoenix recreates itself, so do a lot of characters  on the season premiere.

OK, first I have to say I LOVE Jane’s new guardian angel. Justin Deeley is so hot, and I like the approach he’s taking with Paul. I do kinda miss his accent as Austin on 90210, but I’ll live. Sorry, Carter McIntyre, but I won’t be missing Luke at all. But of course, we all miss Fred. Here’s a link to an interview with Justin on his new role:

http://tv.yahoo.com/news/drop-dead-diva-q-justin-deeley-talks-playing-170819385.html

So, Owen didn’t die, and Old Jane’s (OJ) not in his body. Instead, she’s in a hot new Deb-like body. Can you see Paul hooking up with her? I can. That’ll be an interesting storyline. I’m so glad Lifetime decided to renew DDD after all. I hope they keep it going for a long time.

So what did  you guys think? Do you think Owen will forgive Jane, or are you like me and think she belongs with Grayson? Of course, the intro to this season said that if  you think you know where they’re going, you’re wrong, and sure, it turned out OJ isn’t in Owen’s body. But how many of you think OJ will start her revenge quest by making a play for Grayson?

I admit I expected Stacey to pick up on Jane’s “Up north” line more quickly, but then I realized that once Fred left, she forgot all about the guardian angel bit, and I don’t think she knows about that anymore. I do have to wonder if she’ll fall for Paul, though. I don’t know that I’ll be able to keep up recaps on this, but I’ll try to post my thoughts every now and again.

Nina Lisa

