I join many others in expressing my shock and grief over the untimely death of Cory Monteith (aka Finn Hudson on Glee). I can’t help but recall three other similar tragedies; the losses of Heath Ledger, Brittany Murphy and Amy Winehouse. Here’s the thing. Rumors are going around that Cory lost his battle with drugs. I wish and pray that isn’t true; that he did not die of a drug overdose, accidental or otherwise. Amy had gotten clean, but drugs had destroyed her body so that her heart just gave out. I hope the tragedy of Cory’s death might be lessened if the same is true of him. But what I’d really like is for people to not speculate until the autopsy results have returned. IRL, it takes longer than the hour on CSI. I am a huge fan of Glee and cannot even fathom what his TV family and real family might be going through. I wish peace for all of them and desire that everyone leaves them alone in their grief to mourn.

Nina Lisa

